School Board

Margaret Jean Kalif
Ms. Margaret Jean Kalif
Term of Office: Since 2010
March 2020-February 2025
Gulf Coast School Board Association: President
(March 2024-February 2026) 
Franchelle Daniel
Ms. Franchelle Daniels
Vice President


Term of Office: Since 2022

March 2022 - February 2027


Walter Skip King
Mr. Walter "Skip" King 

Term  Office: Since 2001

November 2021 - December 2026


Cecil Lizana, Vice President
Mr. Cecil Lizana

Term of Office: Since 2014

November 2019 - December 2024

Mississippi School Board Association Board: Immediate Past President

Nicole Belt
Mrs. Nicole Belt

Term of Office: Since 2022

March 2024 - February 2029




Elizabeth Walton
Miss. Elizabeth Walton
Classification: Senior
Student Member_Non Voting

Term of Office: Since 2023

August 2023 - June 2024

Note: Student Terms are for one school year.

Image for Mark Alexander
Mark Alexander, Esq. 
School Board Attorney
Shawonda Curry
Mrs. Shawonda Curry
Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent/Board Secretary